Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

Who is stephenronnie@yahoo.com ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation
Author Message
llopes66



Joined: 09 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:45 am    Post subject: Who is stephenronnie@yahoo.com ? Reply with quote

If you were scamed by this guy! Here is his contact number: 0040755935543. He lives in Romenia. He made the mistake to call me and ask about the money. Tks
Back to top
njd



Joined: 09 May 2008
Posts: 3
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks heaps for the info.

I was stupid enough to fall for this one and the police say they can't help me because I can't tell them where the offence took place (where the scammer picked up the money). Moneygram wont give me any details because they claim it's against their policy (more like they are happy to protect these criminals as they are making profits from the fees). Evil or Very Mad

Basically I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place. Moneygram will only release the information if presented with a court order and I can't get one because the police can't file a report without the location of the alledged crime....

The one thing I was able to ascertain was that the money was pulled out here in London.

If anyone else was scammed by this guy please post something because the more info we can get and the more people it effects, the more likley something can be done about it.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group