Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

is it an Iffy company

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale
Author Message
peterdewolf



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Belfast, Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 9:58 am    Post subject: is it an Iffy company Reply with quote

Does anyone have any experience dealing with
http://www.elesales.cn/
Getting a bad feeling about this company, they seem to have shotgunned ads all round gumtree from London, Cardiff, Dublin etc and are offering direct from China Prices
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2582

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you would have to be off your head to buy stuff from them

they use yahoo account to communicate and want paid by west u or moneygram


i can sell you a cheap gold brick
Back to top
peterdewolf



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Belfast, Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for that, I told them I'd buy in person from their shop and asked for the address??? Haven't had a reply yet
suppose there's any way of blocking them as they seem to be all over gumtree posing as individuals selling secondhand stuff.
Peter Wink
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2582

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can you give me an example and ill pass it on the the powers that be
Back to top
peterdewolf



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Location: Belfast, Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last night I did a serious trawl for Sony cameras, went to every city listing in the UK and these folks kept coming up , responding to my emails, each listing was a VERY low price for electronic good but I do know and have used chinese importers like digital4u who have been entirely legitimate so I thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt. But when each enquiry to the ads in Gumtree came up with the same company I got suspicious.

http://cardiff.gumtree.com/cardiff/16/24499316.html

If you do a search for sony cameras, sony tvs, dvd players, still cameras etc a lot of the ads get a response from elelsales.cn
Hope that helps but I seriously doubt how you could police this
Peter
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group