Discuss your favourite places to live and people to live with.
rss icon RSS (This Forum)RSS (This Topic)

Share

2 Bedroom London Holiday Apart. A SCAM!!! Beware!!!

Postby Idj » Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:07 pm

let@victoriaholidayrents.com tel:07591019282
To everyone in here:
Beware of the ad Posting ref: 247646452 Bedroom London Holiday Apartment in (London Victoria)

I requested information of details trusting it was a paid "featured" ad and got inmediately reply offering clearly all the goodness of the property.
I naively received an invoice and contract after many emails, sent them the deposit money and when relative arrived to the flat, it was a warehouse abandonned and no trace whatsoever of any people or business mentioned.
I tried to contact again and no reply.
I do assume part of my stupidity sending them the money due to the short period of time i made the booking and the urgency of the matter. But if this can be a warning to others, please be aware of it!!!!I dont only have lost money, time efforts but my relative was in London from overseas on the streets at night looking for the flat and no place to stay.
I tried to contact them but as expected after getting the money they just vanished.
I will fully prosecute this people whether or not i get the money back doesnt matter right now, but a precedent will be made and hopefully help others not to get scammed by them

beware of a person called Victoria Cameron and her website: www.victoriaholidayrents.com
Idj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:38 pm
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Similar Situation!!

Postby NSA1000 » Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:13 pm

Just wanted to let u know, that ur family are not the 1st to b victims of scam! i was in a very similar situation 3 weeks ago. I found an ad on gumtree and was naive enough to believe i got a really good deal! I sent the owner funds through western union and received a contract after doing so. When i arrived to London-the place did not exist!!! and i ended up wondering the streets looking for accommodation! this has been reported to Gumtree admin,western union and the police. Its not about the money, as much as it is about the situation i was put in..and others who might be as trusting as i was..BE CAREFUL!! the website is www.victoriainn.info and the Scamer goes under the name of Brian Fulcher e-mail:travel@victoriainn.info
Im also gonna post this message for everyone to c..strange thing is-his website is still accessible?!
NSA1000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 11:32 am
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Postby Mr_X » Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:00 pm

Register details of both above mentioned domains:


victoriaholidayrents.com

homes, books
14 NORMAN AVENUE
LONDON, n22 5e
GB
+1.02088886200

books homes
14 NORMAN AVENUE
LONDON, n22 5e
GB

Register email: hmellisa61@hotmail.com



victoriainn.info

Register details

Domain ID:D23814006-LRMS
Domain Name:VICTORIAINN.INFO
Created On:16-Feb-2008 09:43:36 UTC
Last Updated On:16-Apr-2008 20:33:40 UTC
Expiration Date:16-Feb-2009 09:43:36 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Tucows Inc. (R139-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:tuT7HIwgQphXgtNL
Registrant Name:BRIAN WALKER
Registrant Organization:BRIAN WALKER
Registrant Street1:9 MANDARIN WALK
Registrant Street2:SALFORD
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:MANCHESTER
Registrant State/Province:Greater Manchester
Registrant Postal Code:M65BS
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+1.447507502065
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:


You may want to forward this to the police if you already reported your situatio. Hope it Helps

Other info to note:

victoriaholidayrents.com claims to be in SW1V, where the area code is 207, and their phone number is 208.

PLEASE NOTE that scammers often register domains with stolen credit cards, so perhaps the above people have been victims of Identity Theft.
Mr_X
 
 
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:36 am
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Postby Idj » Tue Jun 10, 2008 7:49 pm

Thank you for your help!!! any information is valuable. I am sorry for the bad experience other members and people in here have suffered from these people or from any others that make their living scamming others.

I have taken into consideration all your detailed information and I have already reported this matter to the concerning authorities.

Lets keep track of details and keep informing people so they won't have to live what we did.

Thanks again!!!
Idj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:38 pm
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Re: Similar Situation!!

Postby weeowen » Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:35 pm

NSA1000 wrote: ... western union ...


Ah, the only words I needed to read from your post to see it was an obvious scam.

Sorry, but next time you should do some more research on how you transfer money (for example, on the Western Union website, it says specifically NOT to send money to someone you don'y know using it's services in any circumstances)
Should be working, but ... *shrugs shoulders*
User avatar
weeowen
 
 
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:27 am
Location: Someplace sharp.
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Postby butterfly8i8 » Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:21 am

and the photo they use is of the outside is actually a Hostal in london, they must have taken it off a website.. cheeky!
butterfly8i8
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:26 pm
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!

Postby spurious » Sun Jun 22, 2008 5:22 pm

Whoever's behind this is still going, now using the name 'Luis Martin'.

They're actually really bad at scamming people too, the whole thing wreaks of a con. Anyway, just wanted to let you all know.
spurious
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 5:20 pm
Liked this post? Found it useful? Please log in and say so!


Return to Accommodation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests