| Author |
Message |
Peter47
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 3 Location: Houston, Texas
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:13 am Post subject: Holiday Accommodation Scams - London Choice |
|
|
| Has anyone dealt with london Choice? Are they for real? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7556
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Peter47
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 3 Location: Houston, Texas
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:24 pm Post subject: London Choice |
|
|
| They have a very strange way of doing business - you can't talk to them; they insist on 'returning your call' - which invariably they don't do! I'm wondering if they are running a scam???? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7556
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
try and explain your position to them?
ask to speak to a manager?
do they advertise on gumtree? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Peter47
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 3 Location: Houston, Texas
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have 'tried to explain my position to them' - I am in the USA, I have phoned at least 15 times to UK in the last four days; the reception are not allowed to put you through to ANYONE - they have a call-back service, only. They refuse to let me speak to a manager.
Emails remain unanswered....
I paid the full amount for a one week rental 24 hours ago (almost 1,500 Pounds), i still await either acknowledgement that I have paid or that the proerty has actually been secured for me (and it is supposed to start next Tuesday - I travel from the USA in 3 days time).
.... and yes - they advertise on Gumtree! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7556
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
THE NUMBER iS JUST AN ANSWERING SERVICE
i explained your position to the lady
you might want to do the same
i explained your concerns and she said its been going for a while but it seems to be a one man business she says she'll get onto the guy.
http://www.londonchoice.com/contact_us.asp
this page gives a lot of phone nos for them |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mikey310
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 1 Location: usa
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 6:04 pm Post subject: They are legit |
|
|
| London Choice are legit. It is not a scam. We dealt with them last year and had no problems. We dealt with a gentleman called Tony Eisen and he was very helpful. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
chloe25
Joined: 30 Jul 2009 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:59 pm Post subject: HOLIDAY RENTAL SCAM!!!!!!!!!! |
|
|
DO NOT USE THEM
London Pride Apartments
London Comfort Apartments
City of London Rentals
They post most of the adds about holiday rentals.
I email them asking about several apartments and guess what all of them were available for desireable dates....weird ha?
Of course they accept Instant E-MONEY TRANSFER or BANK TRANSFER payment only.
When I said I would like to come to the office to sign the contract and make a payment i didnt get any further reply.....
Btw office tel numbers didnt work.... :x
[/b] |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|