| Author |
Message |
Old Lady
Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 2 Location: Essex UK
|
Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:02 am Post subject: dodgy cruise ship agencies |
|
|
| Hi, has anyone ever registered with cruiseshipjobs.com (also called New World cruise employment ) ? Have you ever had a response from them ? I can't even get a reply to e-mails I've sent them !! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Vanessa Guest
|
Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
They are an Australian company i think and i signed with them about 1 year ago, they sent a information pack.
I left it at that though. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Old Lady
Joined: 30 Mar 2006 Posts: 2 Location: Essex UK
|
Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:05 pm Post subject: dodgy cruise ship agencies |
|
|
[quote="Vanessa"]They are an Australian company i think and i signed with them about 1 year ago, they sent a information pack.
I left it at that though.[/quote]
Thanks Vanessa, The cruiseshipsjpb.com I am refering to is based in Montreal, Canada, so I don't know if they are one and the same. I paid $49 to register a friend on their site & should have received a user name & password for him to login. But suprise..suprise.. the only contact back was an e-mailed receipt confirming they had taken the money.
They & others like them realise, there's no fool like a desperate fool & they are quick to exploit that fact !! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ricwine Guest
|
Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:52 am Post subject: tightass |
|
|
Hi BOys and Girls
There are 3 or 4 agencies here in the UK. They dont charge fees. Just check them out on the net for the contact details ( i will leave that to you ).
Dont be connned. take care
ricwine
ex cruiseline employee |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
eugen
Joined: 10 May 2006 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu May 11, 2006 1:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
| i dot gonna tray them... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|