Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

Siturvan@gmail.com is this person genuine?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation
Author Message
Ali100



Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:00 am    Post subject: Siturvan@gmail.com is this person genuine? Reply with quote

Hi

There are lot of postings of accommodation from siturvan@gmail.com, has anyone dealt with this person before? Trying to ascertain if this is genuine?
Back to top
Mr_X
 
 


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 111

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Posting a lot of ads in good areas at cheap prices, including bills dishwasher, fitted kitchen etc. None of his ads have pictures.

Personally I would stay away from this person to be honest.

Very Happy

Send him an email, if he says something about not being in London and to transfer money just to show how serious you are, then it is 100% a scammer.

Never transfer money via W.U or any other method to a person you do not know.

Never pay upfront fees to see a property.

See the gumtree's Stay safe section http://www.gumtree.com/help/stay_safe
Back to top
gums
 
 


Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 317

PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes send him a email and if he cant meet etc to view and says alot of crap about western union etc etc then just stay away as its a scam..
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2687

PostPosted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

he seems to be,
i sent an email and got bumf from the company dunnno why he uses a gmail account for gumtree
Back to top
Ali100



Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you all, much appreciated.

Cheers, may the scammers rot in hell.
Back to top
Sokia



Joined: 23 Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Location: China

PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mr_X wrote:
Posting a lot of ads in good areas at cheap prices, including bills dishwasher, fitted kitchen etc. None of his ads have pictures.

Personally I would stay away from this person to be honest.

Very Happy

Send him an email, if he says something about not being in London and to transfer money just to show how serious you are, then it is 100% a scammer.

Never transfer money via W.U or any other method to a person you do not know.

Never pay upfront fees to see a property.

See the gumtree's Stay safe section http://www.gumtree.com/help/stay_safe



Yes, nowadays, scammers are more and more and people who get cheated also are more and more........stay away from ad to protect your money....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group