| Author |
Message |
Ali100
Joined: 19 Jun 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:00 am Post subject: Siturvan@gmail.com is this person genuine? |
|
|
Hi
There are lot of postings of accommodation from siturvan@gmail.com, has anyone dealt with this person before? Trying to ascertain if this is genuine? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mr_X

Joined: 18 Jan 2007 Posts: 52
|
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Posting a lot of ads in good areas at cheap prices, including bills dishwasher, fitted kitchen etc. None of his ads have pictures.
Personally I would stay away from this person to be honest.
Send him an email, if he says something about not being in London and to transfer money just to show how serious you are, then it is 100% a scammer.
Never transfer money via W.U or any other method to a person you do not know.
Never pay upfront fees to see a property.
See the gumtree's Stay safe section http://www.gumtree.com/help/stay_safe |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
gums

Joined: 18 May 2008 Posts: 173
|
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
| yes send him a email and if he cant meet etc to view and says alot of crap about western union etc etc then just stay away as its a scam.. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 1674
|
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
he seems to be,
i sent an email and got bumf from the company dunnno why he uses a gmail account for gumtree |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Ali100
Joined: 19 Jun 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you all, much appreciated.
Cheers, may the scammers rot in hell. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Sokia
Joined: 23 Jun 2008 Posts: 2 Location: China
|
Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Mr_X wrote: | Posting a lot of ads in good areas at cheap prices, including bills dishwasher, fitted kitchen etc. None of his ads have pictures.
Personally I would stay away from this person to be honest.
Send him an email, if he says something about not being in London and to transfer money just to show how serious you are, then it is 100% a scammer.
Never transfer money via W.U or any other method to a person you do not know.
Never pay upfront fees to see a property.
See the gumtree's Stay safe section http://www.gumtree.com/help/stay_safe |
Yes, nowadays, scammers are more and more and people who get cheated also are more and more........stay away from ad to protect your money.... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|