Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

Is Easyroomate.com a scam?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation
Author Message
happypole
 
 


Joined: 06 May 2008
Posts: 154
Location: LONDON

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 7:55 pm    Post subject: Is Easyroomate.com a scam? Reply with quote

I noticed the ad's hadn't changed for months. Kept getting blacked out messages so I coughed up £15 for 5 days-and never had another message! The few ad's on there seem like nut jobs anyway, anyone got any experience with them?
Back to top
Marta123



Joined: 26 Sep 2007
Posts: 12
Location: Leeds

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was just about to pay some money to them when a friend of mine told me that this website and other similar are own by the same person. All ads are the same in all the websites and of course you have to pay for each of them for having access.

However I put my profile in (without paying) and someone with a room to offer reply to me.

You better off with gumtree honestly!

M
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 2237

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ive had some sucess with the uk version
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group