Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

Is this a Scam

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale
Author Message
Uzi123



Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:52 am    Post subject: Is this a Scam Reply with quote

This guy gave me his number, and when I called him, the line was soooo bad. So he replied to my email saying this:

Subject: PAYMENT INFORMATION NEEDED

"hello,
thanks for the mail, and i will like to pay for the items,i want you to package 10 of the item for me and i want you to get back to me with your account information so as to make the payment to you.get back to me with :
ACCOUNT NAME:
IBAN :
BIC :
BANK NAME :
and i will want you to get back to me with the total amount of the items with
that of the shipping to this address:


Bayswater,Uk
W23Hu

i want to get the items for a friend,so i will like to make the payment to you as soon as you get back to me.
i await your mail,
regards.

Rolland"

I havent put his full address, but Bayswater is about 15-20 min from where I live, my dad even works there, so I dont understand why he wont collect? And why the hell does he want 10 items! Noone wold ever need more than one!
Back to top
Bipolar Bear
 
 


Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Posts: 176

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

obviously a scam. stay well away.
Back to top
mrbassline



Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

dont trust him. report him to the law!
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:11 am    Post subject: Definately a scamn Reply with quote

We run an online store and get these type of requests all the time, they are losers and chancers, stay well away.

SDM
Back to top
clare1979



Joined: 03 Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Location: london

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Is this a Scam Reply with quote

[quote="Uzi123"]This guy gave me his number, and when I called him, the line was soooo bad. So he replied to my email saying this:

Subject: PAYMENT INFORMATION NEEDED

"hello,
thanks for the mail, and i will like to pay for the items,i want you to package 10 of the item for me and i want you to get back to me with your account information so as to make the payment to you.get back to me with :
ACCOUNT NAME:
IBAN :
BIC :
BANK NAME :
and i will want you to get back to me with the total amount of the items with
that of the shipping to this address:


Bayswater,Uk
W23Hu

i want to get the items for a friend,so i will like to make the payment to you as soon as you get back to me.
i await your mail,
regards.

Rolland"

I havent put his full address, but Bayswater is about 15-20 min from where I live, my dad even works there, so I dont understand why he wont collect? And why the hell does he want 10 items! Noone wold ever need more than one![/quote] yes dont trust him his a scammer
Back to top
mountainwiccan
 
 


Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Location: not telling!!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So far every scammer that has emailed to buy my stuff fraudulent, I have told them that I have passed their information over to INTERPOL for them to be tracked!!! LOL
Back to top
nutellajunkie



Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Scotland, where else?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 2:20 pm    Post subject: all 'I can say is.. Reply with quote

http://www.scambuster419.co.uk

no need for anything else really Smile
Back to top
mountainwiccan
 
 


Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 55
Location: not telling!!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are some links you can send the person if it transpires they are a thieving 419 scammer!

http://www.personaldetails.freeserve.co.uk/


or


http://www.personaldetails.freeserve.co.uk/404.htm
Back to top
cityguy



Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

of course it is!!!!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group