Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

This guy legit or not?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation
Author Message
Hypojim1



Joined: 23 Jun 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 4:40 pm    Post subject: This guy legit or not? Reply with quote

f we decide to proceed with this transaction, I will have to contact the Gumtree and provide them all the necessary information, so they can start the process right away. You will receive a notification from Gumtree shortly after that, together with all the instructions to follow and the invoice as well. The bills are included. The deposit is for 1 month.
Regarding the payment, you will be instructed to deposit the money to a Gumtree Trust Agent from United Kingdom. They will hold and insure your money until you check the apartment and decide if you want take it or not. That is how their buyer protection policy works. As far as my concerns, I will be glad to know that Gumtree Rental Properties Services has the possession of the money during the delivery period. That is my insurance.
As soon as the funds have been deposited into their account, they will immediately start the shipping process.
The keys and rental contract will be delivered at your address in no more than 24h. You will be given a 3 days inspection period from the day you receive the keys and contract at home. If you decide to hold the apartment, then you will have to authorize Gumtree Team to release the funds to me, and the transaction will be completed. If you will not be satisfied with the apartment, you will be able to send the keys and contract back through the same service and ask Gumtree Team to return the deposit to you.
Though I am sure you will love the apartment, it is good to know that you do have this second option available. If you wish to proceed with the renting, please provide me your full name, address and phone number so I can initiate the deal through Gumtree Rental Services right away. Your total cost is 1 month deposit (500pounds) + your first month rent(500) .
my phone number is: 07598884503

Regards,


On Tue, Jun 23, 2009 at 8:36 AM, James Mulligan <super_mull@hotmail.com> wrote:

Hi Andrew.

their are two of us Ash who is twenty one and is a stock broker myself twenty two a chef we are looking for somewhere for at least two years can stay longer if need be also can get refferences and can move in virtually straight away neither of us smoke or have any pets whats is the situation with the depost?

Regards James


Date: Tue, 23 Jun 2009 00:41:55 +0100
Subject: Re: Your Gumtree.com ad #40747867: 2 bedroom mews house Chelsea
From: andrew.grum@googlemail.com
To: super_mull@hotmail.com

hello !
My name is Andrew ,I am 32 years old and i am engineer.
The property is available. The rent is 125 PW for the whole property. I can rent it for max 5 years,and the minimum period is 2 months.I really want to find a good and responsible tenant for it and I was hoping if you can send me some personal informations about yourself. In the monthly rent all the bills are included.The only problem is that I had to move with my job to Ireland where I am now and I left the keys and contract already signed by me at the Gumtree Rental Properties Services, and they will handle the payment and delivery for us. If you want to know more about how this tenancy can work please get back to me ASAP and i will send you the details step by step.

Thank you and hope to hear back from you!


On Mon, Jun 22, 2009 at 10:44 PM, <super_mull@hotmail.com> wrote:

This email has been sent to you through the Gumtree system because you have selected to
hide your email address in your ad:

http://www.gumtree.com/london/67/40747867.html

Is this email spam? Let us know here: http://www.gumtree.com/cgi-bin/help.pl?f=1&s=19
Is this email dodgy? Let us know here: http://www.gumtree.com/cgi-bin/help.pl?f=1&s=2

Contact: super_mull@hotmail.com

______________________________________________________________________

Hi there, i am interested in this property me and my freind are currently looking for a flat, could you give me abit more infomation, i would also like to arrange a viewing.

James Mulligan



Beyond Hotmail - see what else you can do with Windows Live. Find out more.

Been in contact with this guy, got the account details for the supposed gum tree add as an Hector onesis .

Any takers ? bad?
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 7529

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope its a scam gumtree doesnt do that
Back to top
Mr_X
 
 


Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 207

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:10 pm    Post subject: Re: This guy legit or not? Reply with quote

Hypojim1 wrote:


Date: Tue, 23 Jun 2009 00:41:55 +0100
Subject: Re: Your Gumtree.com ad #40747867: 2 bedroom mews house Chelsea
From: andrew.grum@googlemail.com
To: super_mull@hotmail.com

ello !
My name is Andrew ,I am 32 years old and i am engineer.
The property is available. The rent is 125 PW for the whole property. I can rent it for max 5 years,and the minimum period is 2 months.I really want to find a good and responsible tenant for it and I was hoping if you can send me some personal informations about yourself. In the monthly rent all the bills are included.The only problem is that I had to move with my job to Ireland where I am now and I left the keys and contract already signed by me at the Gumtree Rental Properties Services, and they will handle the payment and delivery for us. If you want to know more about how this tenancy can work please get back to me ASAP and i will send you the details step by step.

Thank you and hope to hear back from you!




Didn't a Two Bedroom Mews House in Chelsea as cheap as a Room Share outside Central London strike you as suspicious Wink

You can forward details to Frauddesk@cityoflondon.police.uk (apparently)

Similar Thread http://forums.gumtree.com/viewtopic.php?p=3465680&highlight=#3465680
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Accommodation All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group