 |
|
| Author |
Message |
guavatree
Joined: 05 Nov 2009 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:19 pm Post subject: likely scammer! |
|
|
watch out for this guy: advertised a 1-bedroom apartment in bayswater on wednesday night... the ad is down now, but i suspect he will just reappear:
Martin Pelmer <mp1971@hotmail.es>
First i want to thank you for all the informations and for your quick reply. I am asking first the payment for 2 months in advance, and then after the 2 months you will pay me every month with 750 GBP, nothing more. Other photos i don`t have, i am sorry. No, the bedroom is not behind the kitchen. Is it at the first floor and the are is w2. Yes no problem we can do the contract from when you want on how much time you want. I work in a hospital in Spain and is very hard for me to come in UK. I can't take the risk to leave my new job for days and when I arrive in London to see that I come for nothing. I want to be 100% sure that when I will meet you, we do the rent papers then I can come back in Madrid/Spain. So i can be sure of that look how we can do:
You make the payment from your name and address to your friend name there in UK using Western Union for 2 months rent that means 1500 GBP and send me the scanned receipt. When you will wire the money to your friend using western union you will need to pay a taxe, this taxe you will deduct it from the total amount of 1500 GBP and send the rest. As soon as I see the scanned receipt that you have made the payment, I will come in London and you will see the flat and maybe rent it. After that, we will go together at the Western Union office and you will take the money back and pay me. So all you have to do is to find a Western Union office and wire 1500 GBP from your name to your friend name in UK and send the scanned receipt. I am asking you this to be sure that I do not come in London for nothing. Hope you can understand my situations.
P.S : As I told you,I have a lot of customers interested to rent the apartment. I will reserve the apartment to the first one that provides me the scanned paper from Western Union. As soon as I have the confirmation from Western Union that the money are available on his name I stop the transactions with all the other customers. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7536
|
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
well spotted guava
must be a new scammer
he has mentioned the magic words western union in the ad
watch out for 070 phone nos as well
sure signs |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jonin60seconds Gumtree Admin
Joined: 18 Mar 2009 Posts: 1286
|
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Yep, red lights in Holland, them two things are sure signs of fraudsters! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|