| Author |
Message |
Lamodica
Joined: 01 Nov 2009 Posts: 4 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 2:11 am Post subject: Scammed |
|
|
Hello,
I think I've been scammed.
I arranged a deal with a guy 'called' Jason Wilson to transfer me a product (iPhone) after I've transferred him the money. I've got all of his 'personal details': Jason Alexander Wilson. Address: 8 Theo Close, Coffs Harbour, NSW, 2450. Phone number: 0405 981 466. DOB is 30-march-1978
and his banking details: commonwealth bank
jason wilson
bsb: 062-692
account: 112 944 69
I thought this would be secure because Bank Accounts are genuine, right?
He is not picking up his phone and not responding to mails anymore... I feel pretty stupid!
Is there a way to catch this guy? Should I go to Commonwealth bank and address the with the situation?
What can you do with someone's bank details?
Thank you |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7536
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
| go to the police. the bank wont do anything unless the police are involved. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lamodica
Joined: 01 Nov 2009 Posts: 4 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
| montyzuma wrote: | | go to the police. the bank wont do anything unless the police are involved. |
ok, I will, so if the police is involved, can they track down the person who owns the bank account? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7536
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
If they can't, theres something far wrong.
do you have any details of the ad?
ill alert a staff member about your problem
perhaps thay can provide info to the police as well |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lamodica
Joined: 01 Nov 2009 Posts: 4 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
| montyzuma wrote: | If they can't, theres something far wrong.
do you have any details of the ad?
ill alert a staff member about your problem
perhaps thay can provide info to the police as well |
He deleted the ad...
I've all ready contacted and I will let the police make a ticket on the help page so gumtree can help them out with any info on this seller... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7536
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
| do you have an email with the ad no. on it? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lamodica
Joined: 01 Nov 2009 Posts: 4 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| montyzuma wrote: | | do you have an email with the ad no. on it? |
Can't find the ad no, but this is his email: skysthelimit25@live.com.au |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
gmaxi79
Joined: 04 Nov 2009 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2009 3:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I was scammed for concert tickets by Daniel Bradley email address splits_screen@yahoo.co.uk |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AndyRoss
Joined: 20 May 2009 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Reckon I have been the victim for gig tickets also.
Email addy - sophie.caldwell79@googlemail.com. She/he has now closed down the google account.
Got her bank details, but that's about it I am afraid. Idiot for being so trusting but gutted I will now not see the gig I was hoping to attend. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
montyzuma Community Moderator
Joined: 25 Jul 2007 Posts: 7536
|
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| go to the police |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
echobeach2008
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 Posts: 8 Location: liverpool
|
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i have been scammed as well on the job section just report it to gumtree under scams .dont give any details out if you are not sure ask questions and a website if possible . |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|