Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

driving job for a Dr

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Jobs
Author Message
julia62



Joined: 03 Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Location: oxford

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:08 pm    Post subject: driving job for a Dr Reply with quote

Has anyone had any dealings with a Dr Carter. I had applied for a job with this guy and he has sent a very dodgy email back, unfortunately had already sent him my CV. The advert is still on Oxford Gum so not sure if its real or not. Any feedback would be great.
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 7536

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if he is offering you daft money to drive for him or his sick wife it is usually a scam

you'll get a overpayment fake cheque and he will ask you to send some money back to him then the cheque will bounce and you will be the loser

google cheque overpayment scam or cut and paste the email here
Back to top
julia62



Joined: 03 Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Location: oxford

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:13 pm    Post subject: job scam Reply with quote

hi thanks for that it is for his wife who wants to go shopping and yes its silly money.
Back to top
montyzuma
Community Moderator


Joined: 25 Jul 2007
Posts: 7536

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

have a look here

ill bet it rings a bell

http://forums.gumtree.com/about146769.html&highlight=


http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080621233728AATTyUd
Back to top
stationmaster



Joined: 06 Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Location: London UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check out my post on ' Scammers in the job section '


Yes, it most definitley IS a scam


Very Happy
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Jobs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group