Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

is this man mad or just a scamer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale
Author Message
smugglerdon



Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Location: north london

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:00 pm    Post subject: is this man mad or just a scamer Reply with quote

i have listed my car for sale, and i woke up Shocked this morning to find this email from a chris hawky............ it follows Arrow

Arrow Hi there,
Thanks for the quick response.I am so glad the car is available for
sale.if you dont mind i wouldlike the purchase it rightaway.purchasing this
car really means alot to me.I am buying it for my duaghter whom i never met
before.I just heard from her mums that he loved right hand driven cars that
is why i contacted you.I live in the heart of missourri usa,kansas city to
be precise.never mind the distance as i will take care of that.i will make
arrangement with a local shipping company here in kansas and they will be
coming for the car after i must have duely paid for it so dont get me
wrong, they will only come for the car after my cheque has fully cleared
in your bank and funds are in your account.if that is ok by you,pls email
me your full name and address to which you want your cheque sent to and
also include your phone number and the actual price.I hope your car
makes a perfect reunion gift.
Thanks
Regards
Back to top
Bipolar Bear
 
 


Joined: 08 Feb 2006
Posts: 176

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

scam
Back to top
smugglerdon



Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Location: north london

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i forgot to say that i also thought it was rubbish, i emailed him back asking if he was MAD!!!
and also pointed out that he was a cheapskate, buying his absent daughter a broken car, she would of been really impressed....... NOT
LOL
Back to top
Jase



Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eventually they will send you a fraudulent cheque for more than the amount of the car. They then ask you to send the difference by money union.

Check out www.419eater.com they follow these scams and scam the scammers. Some very funny stories on there!
Back to top
smugglerdon



Joined: 11 Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Location: north london

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for that link, it looks interesting so far, im gonna get back to it and ave a butchers once i have more time
cheers Laughing
Back to top
ocean
 
 


Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 5642

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2006 11:54 am    Post subject: Re: is this man mad or just a scamer Reply with quote

smugglerdon wrote:
i have listed my car for sale, and i woke up Shocked this morning to find this email from a chris hawky............ it follows Arrow

Arrow Hi there,
Thanks for the quick response.I am so glad the car is available for
sale.if you dont mind i wouldlike the purchase it rightaway.purchasing this
car really means alot to me.I am buying it for my duaghter whom i never met
before.I just heard from her mums that he loved right hand driven cars that
is why i contacted you.I live in the heart of missourri usa,kansas city to
be precise.never mind the distance as i will take care of that.i will make
arrangement with a local shipping company here in kansas and they will be
coming for the car after i must have duely paid for it so dont get me
wrong, they will only come for the car after my cheque has fully cleared
in your bank and funds are in your account.if that is ok by you,pls email
me your full name and address to which you want your cheque sent to and
also include your phone number and the actual price.I hope your car
makes a perfect reunion gift.
Thanks
Regards


its another scam Rolling Eyes
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group