Gumtree Forum Index
 
 GumtreeGumtree   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister   Log inLog in   ProfileProfile   MemberlistMemberlist   FAQFAQ 

Scammer : High Spec Dell XPS Laptop at very cheap prices

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale
Author Message
johnmetcalfe



Joined: 03 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:59 pm    Post subject: Scammer : High Spec Dell XPS Laptop at very cheap prices Reply with quote

Hi


I wanted to warn people about a well organised scammer .

He is selling some High Spec Dell XPS M1730 and M1710 laptop at incredible prices (240 GBP to 600GBP) . When you know what worth this hardware (minimum 1400 GBP) , you understand quickly that it is a scammer .

As usual , he can't meet face to face (Living everywhere and nowhere in the world or in holidays etc...) . As usual , he is using a Fake Gumtree agent (who writes a very bad english ) that "protects you at 100%" (lol) . As usual , he wants a Western Union Transfer .

He is well organised because he is using his own shipping website ( www.pidotrans.com ) with real tracking numbers which give you the status of your shipping . Obviously , this website has been created on purpose to "bullshit" people ...So even if you are not completly naive , you will give him in first a fake WU MCTN and he will send you back a tracking number for your shipment ...and Maybe it can change your mind ! it is funny how the shipment can be put on "hold" easily by him if the MCTN is not good...like he is able to call the driver of the truck to stop the shipment Wink) ...

I played a little bit with him , it was fun ! i think he went 2 times to a post office to check some fake WU MCTN ! Make them believe that the WU website is more or less down , at least , they will do some sport to go to the post office and during this time , they won't be able to scam people ! play with them Wink

Hope it helps ! and if somebody has some Web knowledge to kill a fake site do not hesitate with his fake shipping website !

Regards
Back to top
johnmetcalfe



Joined: 03 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 6:01 pm    Post subject: Re: Scammer : High Spec Dell XPS Laptop at very cheap prices Reply with quote

johnmetcalfe wrote:
Hi


I wanted to warn people about a well organised scammer .

He is selling some High Spec Dell XPS M1730 and M1710 laptop at incredible prices (240 GBP to 600GBP) . When you know what worth this hardware (minimum 1400 GBP) , you understand quickly that it is a scammer .

As usual , he can't meet face to face (Living everywhere and nowhere in the world or in holidays etc...) . As usual , he is using a Fake Gumtree agent (who writes a very bad english ) that "protects you at 100%" (lol) . As usual , he wants a Western Union Transfer .

He is well organised because he is using his own shipping website ( www.pidotrans.com ) with real tracking numbers which give you the status of your shipping . Obviously , this website has been created on purpose to "bullshit" people ...So even if you are not completly naive , you will give him in first a fake WU MCTN and he will send you back a tracking number for your shipment ...and Maybe it can change your mind ! it is funny how the shipment can be put on "hold" easily by him if the MCTN is not good...like he is able to call the driver of the truck to stop the shipment Wink) ...

I played a little bit with him , it was fun ! i think he went 2 times to a post office to check some fake WU MCTN ! Make them believe that the WU website is more or less down , at least , they will do some sport to go to the post office and during this time , they won't be able to scam people ! play with them Wink

Hope it helps ! and if somebody has some Web knowledge to kill a fake site do not hesitate with his fake shipping website !

Regards



Wanted to thanks Gumtree admin to have delete his fake adverts ...but he will certainly comes back so just be aware !
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gumtree Forum Index -> Stuff For Sale All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 






Forum Terms & Conditions


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group